Revamp of station: Multi Monitor Setup, Upgrading Myriad installed PC, Choosing specific start...

Revamp of station: Multi Monitor Setup, Upgrading Myriad installed PC,...

Author
rosswalker
Forum Sage
Forum Sage (760 reputation)Forum Sage (760 reputation)Forum Sage (760 reputation)Forum Sage (760 reputation)Forum Sage (760 reputation)Forum Sage (760 reputation)Forum Sage (760 reputation)Forum Sage (760 reputation)Forum Sage (760 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Hello, A small list of things that I'm unsure of as I go about revitalizing a system installed by myriad in 2008 and somewhat neglected! I am a student at a school whereby the support from the IT has been very limited and one of the reasons why I am using the forum as the method of support vs any support contract of which I am unsure if we even have! - We are using v3.5

So firstly, we have 2 monitors of differing resolutions and sizes, setting these up to work well together is proving challenging and I was wondering if there is anyway that until we get another same size/res monitor, we can disable myriad for 2 screens? or any work around to trick myriad into thinking there is only 1? that way we can use the second monitor for other things in the interim.

Secondly, the radio system which seems most similar to the SR4 fixed studio was installed by myriad sometime in 2008 i believe. I am looking for some information regarding whether who owns the hardware and whether for example it is upgradeable, not just rented from myriad (Before we start adding more ram etc) 

The third problem we are running into is how to cue a song and listen to it before it is broadcast. We think we have discovered how to use the cue system on the mixer however we are unsure if it is possible track through a song (similar to the cdj installed next to the radio system!) to choose a specific place to start the track?