Myriad v.3.6 and AudioWQall

Myriad v.3.6 and AudioWQall

Author
keithatrochdale
Forum Sage
Forum Sage (1.8K reputation)Forum Sage (1.8K reputation)Forum Sage (1.8K reputation)Forum Sage (1.8K reputation)Forum Sage (1.8K reputation)Forum Sage (1.8K reputation)Forum Sage (1.8K reputation)Forum Sage (1.8K reputation)Forum Sage (1.8K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Hi I am new to this but have found the system I use often plays a different cart to that chosen, both by AutoTrack and when choose manually..

I have a feeling that it has got it's links in a bit of a twist as the cart that actually plays has it's correct name and content.

So is there a way to re-sync the link from AudioWall to the actual content of the carts?

I believe when importing the carts they are given a number that never changes, even when the carts are moved about, am I correct?

Many thanks for any help (please excuse any wrong terminology)

PS Please excuse spelling in title.

Edited
8 Years Ago by keithatrochdale
Paul Moore
Paul Moore
Forum Sage
Forum Sage (250K reputation)Forum Sage (250K reputation)Forum Sage (250K reputation)Forum Sage (250K reputation)Forum Sage (250K reputation)Forum Sage (250K reputation)Forum Sage (250K reputation)Forum Sage (250K reputation)Forum Sage (250K reputation)

Hi Keith, You can re-read the audiowall information and then get this to update in autotrak so that whatever is on the cart then reads the same in autotrak.
but be careful, if your wall has been shifted around and youve got a lot of songs in categories etc, you could make a bigger mess of it.

Best thing to do is to stop anyone using autotrak that doesnt know how to use it and banning anyone except admin users from moving carts on the wall.
Good Luck !

Regards,
Paul Moore

HitMix Radio
0792 858 1075

keithatrochdale
keithatrochdale
Forum Sage